Learning to wear others’ shoes

Sometimes when my partner expresses his anger, frustration he expresses his perception of the World.

Sometimes this perception can be distorted. This is ok because each ofus have our own perception of reality. Expressing  his perception says a lot about his inner state, it is a cry for help,for clarification, for moving the energy, for asking love and care.

I read that is important to speak aut when things seem distorted to me and I agree it is important. However, after you have mastered yourinner process of clarification you can go to the level of calmly and detached listening.

It is the time for me to offer space for others to express their own experience of the World. I am strong and wise enough to know that this process can offer confort and  emotional release.

We can afterwards clarify aspects, apologyze if I wronged, express or clarify my intentions. I can express anger in a loving way by expressing my frustration, my feelings, how it makes me feel.

I allow the other to know me better, to know my expectations and my needs. This allows us to connect deeper and meet each others deeper needs or at least acknowledge them.

The 5 love languages book is magic. It explains clearly and simply different languages of live. It is easier to understand the partner when we know what language of love sp

Leave a Reply

